Tracking the Beast by Henry Kisor

What Kisor offers is a police procedural/mystery with an interesting hook and the people, history and culture of the Upper Peninsula as a setting and important background. Having gotten to know Steve Martinez and his world it is easy reading to slip back into that world as he tackles the latest mystery.

Continue reading

Hang Fire by Henry Kisor

Fans of Kisor and Steve Martinez will want to read the latest in this series. But mystery fans looking for a unique and entertaining characters and settings will also enjoy this series. If you happen to have an interest in muzzle loaders or the Upper Peninsula that will only add to your enjoyment of Hang Fire.

Continue reading

A lot of tender ego rides on the result

Henry Kisor on editors and being edited: What’s That Pig Outdoors?: A Memoir of Deafness, my first book, first published away back in 1990, is being re-issued in a new and updated edition next August 1 by the University of Illinois Press. Most of the manuscript was of course edited and set more or less in stone two decades ago, but the new, 38-page Epilogue I wrote for the second edition has yet to go under the editorial knife. That will happen during the next week or two. Will the U. of...

Continue reading

A lot of tender ego rides on the result

Henry Kisor on editors and being edited: What’s That Pig Outdoors?: A Memoir of Deafness, my first book, first published away back in 1990, is being re-issued in a new and updated edition next August 1 by the University of Illinois Press. Most of the manuscript was of course edited and set more or less in stone two decades ago, but the new, 38-page Epilogue I wrote for the second edition has yet to go under the editorial knife. That will happen during the next week or two. Will the U. of...

Continue reading